My first solo album.  Took me a while after the time with Redwood… but I set to and came up with this.  I recorded much of it at my brother Angus’ home studio in Surrey.  At the time I was sharing a house on the slopes of Guildford Cathedral.  My studio was a basic PC computer… and that was it.


  1. Record Collection
  2. Place In The Sun
  3. Snowflake
  4. Breathing Cold Air
  5. Don’t Wanna Be Right
  6. Let Go
  7. Flawless
  8. Bubblewrap Dreaming
  9. Dumbest Animal
  10. Waiting For A Train
iTunes Amazon

Record Collection

Release Date : January 1, 2001
Artist : Alistair Cowan
Genre : ,
Catalog ref. : SSSCD01
Format : CD